Entwined Cowl

Well I promised my next blog would be about the Entwined Cowl (sorry it took so long, I have been a little un-motivated when it comes to blogging). I first saw this at Market in Columbus, OH. I thought it was so cute & thought “Oh, well that won’t be too hard”. It went fast as in it only took a few days to make & assemble BUT it was a slow process. You knit 8 long but narrow pieces until they are about 3 ft long, so by the end it was a little mind numbing & I pushed through so I wouldn’t have to look at it again! :0)

Once I was done I had to block it & assemble it. I thought this would take me about 1 hour…It took 4! AHH…have you ever “braided” 8 pieces before? It is a bit tricky. Non-the-less here are the details!

Entwined Cowl
Pattern by ~ Tanis Gray
Yarn ~ 3 skeins Satisfaction by Simply Sweet (2 Pine & 1 Winter White)
1 skein Whipped Cream by Simply Sweet (Moss)

Next Blog: Either update or Neckerchief (it is to die for!!)

One thought on “Entwined Cowl

Leave a comment