Tunic

This is by far my “biggest” project I have done. It hasn’t taken the longest but it is the largest. It was almost like making a small afghan :0) I ordered this yarn a year ago & for Christmas last year (2012) Mom Funk gifted it to me. My plan was to make a coat out of it but that just seemed daunting & I thought I probably wouldn’t wear it too much. Then I thought maybe I would make a skirt, dress, tunic (normal one)…But I just couldn’t find anything that seemed youthful enough & pretty brainless…Then I stumbled upon a sample catalog for Bergere De France & found this tunic and fell in love! I ordered the catalog (From France! So you know its gotta be trendy, right?!? :0)) And when I opened it up and read the pattern I realized that the yarn would work perfectly! I didn’t have to change the pattern at all, which is a great blessing!

The pattern was easy peasy and great to do while watching tv as it is stockinette besides the borders which are moss/seed stitch. It did get a little boring as the front and the back are near identical and each side measures 27 inches! Anyways, here are the details & some photos!

Pattern: Tunic
Book: Bergere De France
Size: One size fits most – this would be VERY easy to adjust
Yarn: Berroco Vintage Chunky color:6185
Needle: 10.5

Leave a comment